Encouragement in Nature

Often times my normal morning goes something like this: wake up, sleep 20 more minutes, rush to get ready, grab food, run out the door. And more than often my “sleep deprived” self is angry at the world.

This is exactly the opposite of how God wants us to start our day. God wants us to wake up joyful for another day that God has a plan for us. Based off of many biblical stories, one point we can pull from them all is that God has a purpose. So if you’re living, God has a plan for you.

Knowing this, I still can understand how much mornings can suck.

One thing I’ve made an effort to do in order to halt my sour mood is pay attention to the beautiful things God has created. Whether it be my mother, flowers, the sky, or the trees. I try to take a moment to be thankful for all I have.

There’s many examples in scripture that are increasingly encouraging the more I read them.

One of my favorite verses is Matthew 6:26 “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?” This verse reminds us of our God’s loving care for us. He is sovereign over ALL even the birds trust in the protection of our Savior.

Other scripture to study:
Matthew 6:28
1 Peter 1:24
Genesis 1:2
Isaiah 52:7

God has provided, rejoice!

Psalm 19:1 -Allie

One thought on “Encouragement in Nature

Leave a Reply

