Confidence

This new years I was considering what I wanted to resolute to do this year.

Often times I set goals and wishes for myself that are superficial or unlikely to last for more than a few months. This year I wanted to take a different approach.

My biggest problem with myself is confidence.

In my writing, in my singing, in my appearance, in my work, in what I say in anything I find I lack confidence in what I can do or be or already am.

So this year I realized that I am done.

I’m done with insecurities and demons trying to get into my head. I’m done with my own subconscious convincing me that I cannot be what God is willing for me to be. I’m done listening to words that are not of Him.

So, for 2017 and onward, I will be confident. And I will listen to the scriptures saying that I am fearfully and wonderfully made. And I will know that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

And the most of all, I will know that I am not perfect but I serve a perfect father.

So hello 2017, and hello confidence.

With love -Allie

Leave a Reply

