Reflection

Happy Birthday GLWG!!! One year ago, January 4th, 2016, I started this blog with the hope to share and spread the love of Christ.

Through the past year I’ve been blessed with so many opportunities with SLU and especially my business. I’ve been able to touch hearts and lives around me with the love.of Christ and I am overjoyed.

The greatest thing, however, that this blog has done happened to occur in my own life.

I created this blog as a 15 year old girl who wanted to help influence the lives around me in a positive manner. I felt the prompting of the holy Spirit and took a step of faith.

Little did I know this blog would act as therapy for my soul. Little did I know that God would use this website to teach me to follow on faith.

Over the past year I have made big decisions that require large acts of faith. I am facing decisions about my business, college, and life in general. Meanwhile, I am juggling AP classes and trying to get my ACT score up.

Naturally, I tend to find some stress in the midst of it all.

God has used this blog and you guys as therapy for me when my live feels incredibly chaotic.

So, for that I say thank you. Here’s to another year.

-Allie

Leave a Reply

