Because of Philippians 4:13

Long time, no blog post.

Now, I could go off on a tangent about becoming too busy for God or how you should continue to seek God even in busy times, but I’ve done that before.

Today, I want to talk about the thoughts that comfort me when I do distance myself (a lot or a little from God) in midst of the chaos of life.

Life is tough. Life is busy and challenging and all-together hard.

Trust me, I know.

I know what it feels like to go day in and day out putting so much effort into every little piece of your life hoping it’ll all turn out.

I know what it feels like to wake up at 5 am, do everything you had planned and so much more and then crawl back in bed at 1 am.

I know what it feels like to work yourself weary, work yourself sick off limited sleep and unlimited work.

I know what it feels like to constantly try to live up to the standards that you, or your mom, or your boss, or your friends set for you.

I know what it feels like to try and try for your work to be enough.

But it never is.

There’s good days, good weeks, good months. There’s highs and lows, valleys and peaks.

But your work is never enough, your work can never be enough.

But that’s okay. 

It’s more than okay. It’s incredible, actually.

You may be questioning my sanity at this point. “How is this girl sick and tired and weary and telling me that she’ll always feel like that, and saying it’s a good thing?”

Well you’re right. I could always feel like I’ll never be enough.

Truth is, I won’t. I will not ever be good enough to overcome ever struggle I face.

But the good news is, the incredible news is: I don’t have to be!

I don’t have to be good enough, I don’t have to constantly feel as if there is a goal that I cannot meet because of Philippians 4:13.

I can face every single day, worn out and weary, unable to accomplish my goals because of Philippians 4:13. Because “I can do all things through Christ[!!!] who strengthens me.”

Better yet, He doesn’t even need me. He doesn’t.

I can do all things through the strength He gives; but, even when I can’t, even when I am too tired, too worn out, too stressed, He still can.

Even when I am down to nothing, God is up to something.

So when I’m crawling into bed at 1 am, utterly exhausted and wondering how on earth i am going to survive another day, He is still good.

When I am completely overwhelmed, I can still cast ALL of my burdens on Him alone. He can sustain them, and He will.

Friends, don’t try to fight your battles alone. I promise, you will never be able to alone.

But with God [amen] all things are possible.

Cast your burdens on Him friends.

Psalm 55:22 -Allie

(ps: If you ever ever ever need prayer, someone to talk to, or even just to say hello, please feel free to contact me on social media @allieheathcock or at allieheathcock@gmail.com.)

Leave a Reply

